Another day in the Southern Hemisphere

So I know I said I’d only be updating every so often, but work has been slow this week and I’ve got nothing better to do. I’ve been rotting my brain on Facebook, speaking a caveman sort of Spanish (including poor pronunciation, lack of pronouns, sometimes no verbs, all that good stuff), and beating my head on the wall over how I have to help everybody work their computers (you know… the people that get paid to do their jobs? Meaning everyone but me).

Fortunately I was able to find a way to listen to my Tigers play ball this coming Saturday… I think. I’m almost positive The Drive (104.9FM local in Clemson) covers all games. Anyways, listening isn’t as good as watching, and watching isn’t as good as being there, but I’ll take what I can get. You lucky folks that will be sitting on the Hill to watch us lay a beating on Middle Tennessee: I’m jealous. Of course, none of you are going to the Paraguay vs. Argentina soccer game next Wednesday, so I’ve got that at least. Not that I’m wild about soccer (hardly) but it will definitely be an exciting experience.

I just realized that I linked to this site on Facebook with the description “Follow my adventures…” and then I write this boring post. No real adventures here. Just being able to type in English is nice since I don’t express myself verbally in English except for about an hour or two a day. You can imagine how uncomfortable it is to not really be able to express yourself in words. If you can’t, go ahead and try not talking to anybody for a whole day. Not so fun. But anyways, it’s worth it since I’m getting such great experience for my career and also learning a new language.

Anyways, if you came here from Facebook, feel free to leave me a comment and let me know what’s up… or write it on my wall. Either/or. Hope things are going well back Stateside.

About this entry